Public Art Commission


The Public Art Commission is responsible for the acquisition, maintenance and display of art at sites within the city limits, to promote the acquisition, maintenance and upkeep of works of art on sites within the City through private fundraising, contributions of specific art or funds to acquire and maintain the sane, grant applications, and short- or long-term loan agreements with art museums, artists, art organizations, galleries, or businesses and to make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council.

Established by Municipal Code Section 120.150

On April 18, 2022 the City Council adopted Rules of Procedure for each of the City's Boards and Commissions.  The Rules of Procedure for the Public Art Commission can be viewed here. Rules of Procedure Boards with Standing Meetings


Meetings of the Public Art Commission are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m.


The Public Art Commission is comprised of seven members who serve three-year terms and are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Members should have an interest in or knowledge in the various studies of the arts. Members must be residents of Blue Springs.


Board Members
Term Expires
Eleanor Frasier - Chair 2022 2023
Ramon Magee - Vice Chair 2022 2023
Taylor Beller
2021 2024
Cydney Carl
2022 2023
Kathy Cornelius 2022 2024
Eleanor Frasier
2021 2024
Ramon Magee
2022 2025
Pam May 2021 2024
Kamera Meaney