Planning Commission


The Planning Commission advises the Mayor and City Council regarding planning and zoning regulations in the City.

Established by Municipal Code Section 402.020



The Planning Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers located in the Howard L. Brown Public Safety Facility, 1100 SW Smith Street, Blue Springs, MO 64015. 

COVID-19 and Planning Commission

The Planning Commission regularly meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month in person in the Council Chamber at the Howard L. Brown Public Safety Building. Given the current State of Emergency,  and Jackson County Stay At Home Order, Planning Commission meetings will be held remotely via video/telephone conference on April 27, 2020 and May 11, 2020. For more information on how to participate or view a Planning Commission Meeting, please see the below instructions.

Planning Commission Covid-19 Meeting Instructions (pdf document)

If you wish to speak at a Planning Commission Meeting, please fill out this form no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the meeting. 

2020 Planning Commission Calendar

Live meetings can be viewed here. Previous meetings may be accessed on the City's YouTube page


The Commission includes 11 residents appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

Annual Reports

Board Members
Term Expires
Travis Graham, Chairman 2019 2020
Jackie Fairbanks, Vice-Chairman 2019 2020
Lynn Banks 2018 2022
Ken Billups Jr. 2019 2023
Scott Casey 2017 2020
Byron Craddolph 2018 2022
Jacqueline Fairbanks 2016 2020
Travis Graham 2018 2022
Ashley Hose 2019 2020
Mitchell Peil 2017 2021
Chad Sanderson 2017 2021
Susan Stokenbury 2019 2023
LaKeisha Veal 2018 2022